Save and Apply Settings

With Imaging Edge Mobile, you can save a maximum of 20 camera settings and apply saved settings to cameras. You can also load corresponding settings to different cameras of the same model.
This feature can be used as a backup for camera settings.

  • Save and Apply Settings performs the same function as [Save/Load Settings] on the camera. (The only difference is where the data is stored – on a memory card or in Imaging Edge Mobile.) The types of settings that can be saved are also the same.
  • If you uninstall Imaging Edge Mobile, the camera settings that have been saved to the application will be deleted.

Saving camera settings to Imaging Edge Mobile

  1. Connect the camera and the smartphone (Imaging Edge Mobile).
  2. Launch Imaging Edge Mobile and open the camera's Live View display.
  3. Select [MENU] → [Save and Apply Settings] → [Save Connected Camera Settings].
    • This function is unavailable on your camera if [Save and Apply Settings] is not displayed on the smartphone.
  4. Enter the setting name and tap the ✓ on the upper right of the screen to confirm.

Applying saved settings to the camera

  1. Connect the camera and the smartphone (Imaging Edge Mobile).
  2. Launch Imaging Edge Mobile and open the camera’s Live View display.
  3. Select [MENU] → [Save and Apply Settings] → desired setting.
  4. Review the contents of the setting, and then select [Apply Settings to Connected Camera].

    Tap here to delete.

Table of contents